#### **AGENDA**

# Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) 11.00am, Wednesday 26th May 2021

Eligible to vote: Members of the Church Electoral Roll.

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Minutes of the Annual Parochial Church Meeting 2020
- 4. Matters Arising
- 5. Reports
  - a) Electoral Roll
  - b) The Annual Report of the PCC
  - c) The Financial Statements of the Council for the year ending 31st December 2019
  - d) A Report on the fabric, goods and ornaments of the church
  - e) A Report on the proceedings of the Deanery Synod

## 6. Elections of Parochial representatives of the laity:

#### Ex-officio

Vicar: The Revd. Graham Collingridge Wardens: Sarah Cripps (also PCC secretary).

There are two vacancies for Church Warden. NB: Legally speaking, Sarah continues to be church warden until 31<sup>st</sup> August unless she submits a letter of resignation to the Bishop, or a successor is appointed.

### **Elected Members of PCC are:**

Madge Armitage	2018 - 2021	
June Thomas	2018 - 2021	
Pauline O'Connor	2019 - 2022	[also electoral roll officer]
[Vacant]	2019 - 2022	
Sue Tringham	2020 - 2023	
[Vacant]	2020 - 2023	

Deanery Synod: vacant.

Term of office ending: Madge Armitage and June Thomas

Vacancies (4): 2 for 3 years (2021-2024); 1 for 2 years; 1 for 1 year

Deanery Synod: 2 vacancies (term ends 2023).

Chris Banks was elected in 2020

**Appointments:** The Independent Examiner or Auditor

Sides-people are now appointed by the PCC

7. Vicar's Report: Future of Church life

#### 8. Matters of Parochial or General Church Interest

Safeguarding: to accept the revised proceedure (Please advise Graham in advance of any substantial matters.)

9. Closing Prayers